Breathtaking thriller. Fantastic read!!

Title: Gone in Seconds
Publication Day – Ebook: June 12th 2020 / PB out now!
Author: Ed James

Buy  Links:

Amazon: https://geni.us/B088FP74XHSocial

Apple: https://apple.co/3fDOxCm

Kobo: https://bit.ly/2WIxuqc

Google: https://bit.ly/2LmHoZi

Book Description:

A baby missing. A family in pieces. A shocking secret that can’t be told.

Landon and Jennifer Bartlett have everything—money, influence and a picture-perfect family. But it means nothing when their lives are torn apart the day someone breaks into their plush mansion and takes their newborn child right from his cot.

FBI Agent Max Carter investigates child abduction cases. He has a reputation for working all hours to find every missing child on his watch—after all, he was once one himself. When he visits the Bartletts’ sprawling home in an exclusive estate in the suburbs of Seattle, he’s immediately suspicious of Landon Bartlett and his brother Sam.

As Carter delves deeper into the lives of the brothers, he finds a web of dubious business deals and lies that could cost the Bartlett’s their entire family fortune. And it’s clear they will do anything to keep their secrets—but would they withhold vital information that could lead him to baby Ky’s kidnapper?

As Carter begins a cat-and-mouse game with the kidnapper, he receives some startling news from home, which stops him in his tracks. And when a young woman is spotted boarding a bus out of town with a baby fitting Ky’s description, he must decide whether to risk everything to find the missing child or save his own family.

Fans of Kendra Elliot, Melinda Leigh and Robert Dugoni will love this heart-pumping, pulse-racing crime thriller from bestselling author Ed James.

Author Bio:

Ed James is the author of multiple series of crime novels.
The bestselling DI Simon Fenchurch series is set in East London and published by Thomas & Mercer.

The self-published Scott Cullen series of Scottish police procedurals features a young Edinburgh Detective Constable investigating crimes from the bottom rung of the career ladder he’s desperate to climb. The first book, “Ghost in the Machine”, has been downloaded over 400,000 times, hitting both the Amazon UK & US top five.

The Craig Hunter books is a sister series to the Cullen novels, with a PTSD-suffering ex-squaddie now working as a cop investigating sexual abuse cases. With lots of slapstick and banter.

Ed lives in East Lothian, Scotland and writes full-time, but used to work in IT project management, where he filled his weekly commute to London by literally writing on planes, trains and automobiles.

SOCIAL MEDIA:

Mailing list — http://bit.ly/EJMail
Email — ed@edjames.co.uk
Twitter — http://www.twitter.com/edjamesauthor
Facebook — http://www.facebook.com/EdJamesAuthor

My Review

Firstly I’d like to thank Bookouture for organizing this tour and having to be part of it. They gave me this ARC in response for my honest review.

A massive congratulations to Ed James for writing such an incredible and thrilling book. This is the first book I got to read from Ed and I must say he has gained a fan. I’ll be on the lookout for more books from him now going forward (no pressure 😉). I must also commend his team for doing a stellar job on the cover.

Now back to the book. The storyline grabs your attention the moment you set your eyes on it. Max Carter leads the FBI’s Child Abduction Rapid Deployment Unit and has a very big task ahead of him when a child goes missing under the supervision of a nanny, not just any child but a child of a rich family.

Things go south when there are too many unanswered questions and missing pieces to the puzzle and Carter tries to work his way through to try and solve the complicated puzzle.

The twists and turns that come follow as you progress (ahem, I’ll let you explore that). One of the things I love about this book and this something that Ed James has done exceptionally well on is the fact that he takes us through the journey with each character and shows us different perspectives on their actions.

I give book a solid and perfect 5 and I would recommend to all the fans of crime novels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *